Licensees face agency and fair housing issues on a near-daily basis. They can pop up fast and at the most unexpected times, but with a combination of knowledge, understanding, and attention to detail, licensees can meet these challenges head on. Fortunately, there are a lot of state and federal regulations in place to guide and protect licensees, as well as their clients and customers, as they navigate through these areas. By staying informed and regularly reviewing these rules, licensees can dodge common agency missteps and spot fair housing red flags early.
In addition, a review of the NAR Code of Ethics will help inform licensees' professional practice, even if they're not a REALTOR®. All real estate licensees are held to strict ethical standards. This course reminds licensees what those standards are, as well as how to stay in line with Delaware license law.
This three-hour mandatory course meets the Delaware Real Estate Commission's requirements for the New Salesperson 1 module.
Course highlights include:
Delaware State Requirement Details for Real Estate Post-Licensing Education
Hours Required by the State: 12 hours within the first 90 days of licensure
The CE Shop’s Offering: 12 hours
Reporting: Real estate course completions are reported to the Delaware Real Estate Commission. The state requires schools to report course completions within seven to ten days from the course completion date. Course completions will be reported within this time frame. The Commission does not post CE credits to the licensee’s account. It is the responsibility of the licensee to ensure that they have completed the Continuing Education requirement.
Post-Licensing Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with a minimum of 80% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass.
Certificates: Once The CE Shop has received the signed affidavit, your certificate of course completion will become available to download (and via email). The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic certificate of completion, upon completion of the course. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five years, should you need additional copies. Please refer to your license application to determine if you need to submit your certificate of completion with your license request. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date of your certificate of completion will reflect this.
Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary by course. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account. See Terms & Conditions for more details.
Seat Time: The Delaware Real Estate Commission requires that all students spend a minimum amount of seat time engaged in the course content. Our online course delivery system manages this requirement for you.
License Renewal Process: The process to renew a license in Delaware is to log in to the licensing system online and follow the prompts to renew.
These 12 hours of CE will be applied to the total amount of required CE hours pursuant to the pro-ration schedule in Rule 13.2. Please refer to the Delaware Administrative Code for further details on the hours required for new licensees.
Street Address: Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Suite 203, Dover, DE 19904
Telephone: 302.744.4500
Fax: 302.739.2711
5670 Greenwood Plaza Blvd.
Suite 340
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Phone: 888.850.0889
Real Estate Products
Mortgage Education Products
Mortgage Resources
Appraisal Resources
Home Inspection Products
Company
Partners & Programs
Account
Support
Copyright © 2026 TheCEShop.com. All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions Privacy PolicyAHIT Terms of Use
AHIT AMERICAN HOME INSPECTORS TRAINING® and AMERICAN HOME INSPECTORS TRAINING INSTITUTE® are registered trademarks of The CE Shop, LLC.